Welcome to the first newsletter of the new 2016-17 Committee. The new committee has already met and decided on holders for the following important club roles:


Recorder and Tagging Officer: Mick Peel

Editor: Anthony Heiser

Web Master: Lindsay Steele

Facebook Administrator: Anthony Heiser

Property Officer: Sarah Borman

Outing Liaison Officer: Alex Butler

Safety Officer: Chris Lemmon

Activities Officer: Glen Malam

Burrinjuck Chairman: Sarah Borman

Burrinjuck Sponsorship Officer: Anthony Heiser/Glen Malam

Carp-Out Chairman: Chris Head



Please give these volunteers your support... and keep the capture forms rolling in to the new Recorder.

Last weekend I attended the NSW ANSA annual general meeting and Presentation Night and I was struck by how many of our members would have been State Champions if only they had submitted their forms. The Canberra Fisherman’s Club has always had a reputation for producing expert anglers and competition winners – and I think it would be great to see more recognition for the Club at next year’s ANSA NSW Presentation Night.


Read the August 2016 Edition of the Canberrra Fisherman's Club Newsletter(pdf).

Share this article

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn